CVS trip 1/25/11

Xtra Detergent was few and far between at the CVS I went to.  After I grabbed my quantity of 4, there were only about 3 left in the store.  They normally receive shipments in on Tuesdays, so hopefully you won’t run into this problem.

1st Transaction:

1 Gold Emblem Basil Leaves spices  .88
4 Snow Chopped Clams 6.5oz .77 each
4 Xtra Spring Sensations Laundry Detergent 1.49 each

– Used:
4 $1/1 Xtra Laundry Detergent Printable x6/30/11
1 $5/1 CVS ECB from Clean & Clear products

Total = .92 OOP + tax.
Savings = 20.79

I didn’t need to get any more L’oreal make up to roll another $5 ECB, so I opted to just buy the detergent and be done until another deal comes along. I do have a $1 ECB from scanning in my Green Bag Tag (GBT) that I can use later.

2nd Transaction:

2 Disney Princess Vitamins 60ct 7.99 — with Buy One Get One (BOGO) Free Sale

-used:
2 $1/1 Disney Princess Vitamins
1 $5/1 ECB from L’oreal Products from yesterday
1 $1/1 ECB from GBT

Total = –.01 + tax.
Savings = 15.99

I spent less than $1.50 including tax on these items today. Good budgeting on my part, even though it takes a few minutes to plan.

I planned on getting the Marvel vitamins, but it was a buck more and this made a sweeter deal. So I’ve decided to trick my Kindergartener and placed the Disney Gummies into the Marvel Gummies bottle that is empty. heh.

Posted by CuttingYourBudget.com from BlogPress for iPhone.

This entry was posted in CVS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment